top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrew D Gracey

My badly managed blog

I'll admit it. I'm a bad blogger. In fact, I'm damn right terrible at social media altogether. It just doesn't sit well with me. I promise to be better in 2020.


So the launch of the first edition of The Dust and the Dark Places (Part One) in early 2019 didn't exactly go to plan. Time was against me and the final draft was rushed (and poorly edited) by the time I published it. Boy have I paid the price in the feedback I received! The good news is that a 'Revised Edition' is available on Amazon right now, and this is a lot better than the original. If you have the time and the desire to read a gritty Western novel, then please download it.


The Dust and the Dark Places (Part Two) is due out in February/March 2020. I am working with a graphic designer to hopefully bring you some fantastic cover art that the books so desperately need. All the covers I have designed so far have been done on my mobile phone, and you guessed it, they are terrible. I will have more information and pictures to show you in due course.


Finally, I plan to split my time in 2020 both writing a the first of three novellas relating to The Dust and the Dark Places and also reading and reviewing work completed by other Indie Authors. All reviews will be posted on Amazon, Goodreads and here on my blog. My first review will be of J. L. Trepanier's Legend of the Stone Keeper: Book One, which I am currently half-way through.


If you are an indie author and have a book you would like me to review, then please get in touch (I mostly use Twitter so send me a tweet). I plan to review as many as possible before I start writing again in late-March/early April.


As always, views and feedback on my work is always warmly received.


Andrew


62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Book Review: Magnetic Reverie by Nico J. Genes

Magnetic Reverie by Nico J. Genes is a surreal romance story about a woman trapped between two worlds: her normal life, consisting of her husband, her job and her future, and her dream world, consisti

Book Review: The Devil's Workshop by Donnally Miller

The Devil’s Workshop by Donnally Miller is hard to define. What it is, however, is an exceptional and brilliant book from the very start to the very last page. I have read many books by indie authors

bottom of page